Skip to main content
The page you are viewing is from Sanford Community Adult Education and has been specially formatted for printing
Maine Adult Education Association

Sanford Community Adult Education

Divider line
21 Bradeen Street • Suite 201 • Springvale, ME 04083
adulted@sanford.org • (207) 490-5145 • Fax: (207) 490-2478
Person
 
 

About

Sanford Community Adult Education welcomes you to our website.  Here are a few must-know items about SCAE.

Our administrative offices are located at the Anderson Learning Center, 21 Bradeen Street (Suite 201) in Springvale.  For easy access to our offices, park in the lot behind the Springvale Library and District Courthouse.  The Anderson Learning Center is directly across the parking lot from the Library.  Proceed up the ramp (under our SCAE sign) and enter our lobby just inside the double doors.

Our Mission:  Venite. Discite. Vincite!  (Come. Learn. Conquer!)  Sanford Community Adult Education's mission is to provide high quality, lifelong learning opportunities that empower the individual and family to enhance their quality of life in the community.

We believe that SCAE provides "the best time you can spend on yourself, for yourself, anywhere!"  We know that we can meet your need, be it academic, training, skills-upgrading, or life enrichment.

Our Team:


Director:  Allen Lampert, alampert@sanford.org 

Assistant Director: Theresa Nelson, tnelson@sanford.org

Career Counselor:  Christina Parks, cparks@sanford.org

Families READ:  Jeanne MacDonald, jmacdonald@sanford.org

Arts Afire Studio Director:  Deb Thompson, dthompson@sanford.org

First Steps Early Learning Center:  Jessica Anderson, JAnderson2@sanford.org

Employment Skills Certificate Coordinator/Bookkeeper:  Lisa Blanchette, lblanchette@sanford.org 

Enrichment Coordinator:  Sue Colley, scolley@sanford.org

Administrative Assistant: Georgina Hutchins, ghutchins@sanford.org

Administrative Assistant: Lisa Merlin, lmerlin@sanford.org 

Evening Secretary for Academics: Nancy Hoctor, nhoctor@sanford.org

Evening Secretary for Enrichment: Krista Hewitt, khewitt@sanford.org

 

 

 

Home | About  SCAE | Career & College Counseling | Directions ELL (English Language Learners) | Employment Skills Certificate Program | Families Read | First Steps Childcare | GED | High School Diploma | ROAD to College | University Classes at SCAE

 
 
 

© 2014 Sanford Community Adult Education
21 Bradeen Street • Suite 201 • Springvale, ME 04083
adulted@sanford.org • (207) 490-5145 • Fax: (207) 490-2478